建筑专业人士的O-1申请在3天内获批

建筑专业人士的O-1申请在3天内获批

年份: 2018
国籍:中国人
申请人公司(美国雇主):一家美国科技公司
受益人(外籍雇员):季先生
受益人职位:建筑顾问
案件:O-1杰出工人签证

背景介绍
– 季先生原来的美国雇主的大股东在申请过程中去世,公司关闭,整个申请过程被打乱。
– 新雇主是一家软件技术公司,与季先生在建筑业的工作路线没有很大关系。
– 纪先生符合O-1 “十分之三 “的基本要求,但每一项都需要加强。
– 纪先生的大部分工作成果是5至10年前的,近年来明显减少。
– 季先生的英语能力很差,在数据阅读和交流中需要使用中文。
– 季先生已经申请了美国移民,得到了移民局的批准,正在等待排期;他计划带家人来美国,很可能会遇到214(b)的问题。

纪先生在建筑行业工作了20多年,近年来,他产生了移居美国并申请美国移民的想法。 在排队等候期间,他通过朋友认识了一家美国公司,该公司愿意帮助他申请工作签证。 季先生为此咨询了多家不同的律师事务所,但大多数律师表示,季先生的学历不符合美国工作签证的要求,建议他另辟蹊径。 经过推荐,季先生在2017年找到了曾国藩律师事务所,咨询签证的可能性。 在评估了他的各方面情况后,臧先生为季先生提出了一个O-1杰出工作签证计划。 臧先生的团队于当年8月开始准备该申请。 然而,在10月,美国雇主的一个大股东去世,该公司关闭,这一夜之间打乱了所有的应用计划。

季先生的申请被暂停。 后来经过4~5个月,终于找到另一家愿意支持季先生的美国公司。 经过重新梳理和准备,他终于在2018年6月向移民局递交了O-1申请,3天后直接获批(没有补充材料),8月在领事馆进行了签证面试,经过近1个月的行政审查,签证发放。

季先生最大的优势之一是他在建筑业有20多年的经验,这对美国公司即将涉足的建筑业非常有帮助。 在律师函中,我们充分利用了这一优势,并阐述了整个申请的方向:纪先生在建筑业的杰出背景与他的建筑顾问职位完全匹配。

成功关键


获奖记录

我们赠送两份纪先生的国家专业会员证书。 纪先生在他所加入的两个专业协会中都担任重要职务,这是他有能力监督国家地标性建筑的改造和展览的最有力证明之一。 为了使文件上呈现的数据更加真实和有说服力,律师事务所团队还包括了该协会的章程、简介和会员名单,以便审查案件的工作人员能够更清楚地了解该协会的历史、专业性和重要性。



专业论文

曾道人律师事务所提交的季先生的专业论文已发表在国内领先的建筑杂志上。 文章概述了季先生在建筑展览管理中使用新技术的见解,并介绍了他自己发明的施工管理技术在实践中的应用。 我们强调,这正是季先生的美国雇主正在寻找的–一个能够为建筑市场带来技术商业解决方案的专家。


行业专家

Tsang & Associates汇编了季先生在专业协会指导新人的讲座,以及作为其他建筑比赛的评委的新闻和照片,并有详细的英文翻译。 同时,公司的文员团队非常认真地搜索与上述新闻有关的信息,如设计竞赛在业内的受欢迎程度。


推荐信

我们指导季先生从他在行业内找到的几个推荐人那里写推荐信的过程。 这些推荐信充分肯定了季先生对中国建筑和工程行业的杰出贡献,以及他在业内的重要地位。 此外,我们还协助季先生找到了合适的美国推荐人,他们分别来自一家公司和一所知名大学的建筑学教授,他们在信中分析了为什么季先生的才能与美国公司的职位相匹配,以及他能为美国的发展带来的好处和贡献。 通过这种涉及国内和国际申请人的 “双管齐下 “的方法,美国移民局能够说服季先生,他确实是一个罕见的人才。


公司领导/关键角色

Tsang & Associates(曾氏联合事务所)提交了大型建筑合同,季先生在国内建筑公司担任高管时负责这些合同。 虽然有些是早些年的合同,但这些工作量很大的合同足以证明季先生在工作单位担任重要职务时发挥的关键作用。 此外,还列举了公司近年来的一些成就,以证明季先生领导的连续性。

案件成果
经过充分的准备,Tsang & Associates于2018年6月提交了申请,3天后收到了批准通知。 季先生收到好消息后抑制不住内心的激动,感叹批准书来之不易。 他非常感谢我们一年来的帮助,特别是在他的申请被打断时,他可以继续追求他在美国工作的梦想,最终实现他的梦想。

后续:领馆面试
季先生的英语不好,对即将到来的签证面试非常紧张。 为了帮助季先生更好地准备即将到来的面试,曾律师事务所继续为他提供签证指导,从表格到面试预约、面试材料的指导、多次一对一的模拟面试场景、熟悉面试流程。 经过认真细致的准备,我们努力确保我们的客户成功通过面试。

经过行政审查,季先生的面试顺利通过。 他成功获得了O-1/O-3签证,一家人即将进入美国,开始他们生活的新篇章。


*为保护客户隐私,客户名称为假名。

原创内容

这是我们的原创内容,基于我们真实的客户及其独特的故事。 请注意,我们的许多文章和成功案例已被他人复制。 如果您正在寻求专业的法律服务,我们强烈建议您直接向律师询问有关如何赢得此案以及所涉及的关键策略的详细信息。 我们很乐意与您分享我们如何为他人做到这一点,以及我们如何与您一起创造一个新的成功故事。

O-1 Petition for Construction Professionals Approved in 3 Days

O-1 Petition for Construction Professionals Approved in 3 Days

Year: 2018
Nationality: Chinese
Applicant company (U.S. employer): A U.S. technology company
Beneficiary (expatriate employee): Mr. Ji
Beneficiary Position: Construction Consultant
Case: O-1 Outstanding Worker Visa

BACKGROUND
– Mr. Ji’s original U.S. employer’s majority shareholder died in the middle of the process and the company closed, disrupting the entire application process.
– The new employer is a software technology company, which is not strongly related to Mr. Ji’s line of work in the construction industry.
– Mr. Kee meets the three basic requirements of the O-1 “three out of ten”, but each of them needs to be strengthened.
– Most of Mr. Kee’s work output was 5 to 10 years ago and has decreased significantly in recent years.
– Mr. Ji’s poor English skills and the need for Chinese in data reading and communication.
– Mr. Ji has applied for U.S. immigration, was approved by USCIS, waiting for scheduling; he plans to bring his family to the U.S. and is likely to encounter 214(b) problems

Mr. Ji has been in the construction industry for more than 20 years, and in recent years, he has developed the idea of moving to the United States and applying for U.S. immigration. While waiting in the queue, he met a U.S. company through a friend who was willing to help him apply for a work visa. Mr. Ji consulted a number of different law firms for this purpose, but most of the lawyers said that Mr. Ji’s education did not match the requirements for a U.S. work visa and suggested that he should find another way. After a recommendation, Mr. Ji approached Tsang & Associates, PLC in 2017 to consult with them about the possibility of a visa. After evaluating all aspects of his situation, Mr. Zang proposed an O-1 outstanding work visa program for Mr. Ji. Mr. Zang’s team began preparing the application in August of that year. However, in October, a major shareholder of the U.S. employer passed away and the company closed down, which disrupted all the application plans overnight.

Mr. Ji’s application was suspended. Then after 4~5 months finally found another US company willing to support Mr. Ji. After regrouping and preparing, he finally submitted his O-1 petition to USCIS in June 2018, which was approved directly in 3 days (no additional documents), and the visa interview at the consulate in August, and the visa was issued after almost 1 month of administrative review.

One of Mr. Ji’s greatest strengths is that he has more than 20 years of experience in the construction industry, which is very helpful for the construction industry that the U.S. company is about to get involved in. In the attorney’s letter, we took full advantage of this strength and laid out the direction of the entire application: Mr. Ji’s outstanding background in the construction industry was a perfect match for his position as a construction consultant.

KEYS TO SUCCESS

Award Record
We present two copies of Mr. Kee’s national professional membership certificates. Mr. Kee holds key positions in both professional associations he is a member of, which is one of the strongest proofs of his ability to oversee the renovation and exhibition of national landmarks. In order to make the data presented on the documents more authentic and convincing, the law firm team also included the association’s constitution, profile, and membership list, so that the staff reviewing the case could have a clearer understanding of the history, professionalism, and importance of the association.


Professional Papers
Tsang & Associates has submitted a professional paper by Mr. Ji that has been published in a leading national architectural journal. The article outlines Mr. Ji’s insights into the use of new technology in the management of architectural exhibitions, and describes how his own invented construction management techniques have been applied in practice. We emphasize that this is exactly what Mr. Ji’s U.S. employer was looking for – an expert who could bring technology business solutions to the construction market.

Industry Experts
Tsang & Associates compiled news and photos of Mr. Ji’s lectures at professional associations to mentor newcomers, and as a judge for other architectural competitions, with detailed English translations. At the same time, the firm’s clerical team took great care in searching for information related to the above news, such as the popularity of the design competition in the industry.

Letters of recommendation
We guided Mr. Ji through the process of writing letters of recommendation from several references he found in the industry. The letters of recommendation fully recognized Mr. Ji’s outstanding contributions to the Chinese construction and engineering industry, as well as his significant position in the industry. In addition, we assisted Mr. Ji in finding suitable U.S. references from a company and a professor of architecture at a well-known university, both of whom analyzed in their letters why Mr. Ji’s talents were a good match for a position in a U.S. company and the benefits and contributions he could bring to the development of the United States. Through this “two-pronged” approach, which involved both domestic and international applicants, USCIS was able to convince Mr. Ji that he was indeed a rare talent.

Corporate Leadership/Key Roles
Tsang & Associates (Tsang & Associates) submitted large construction contracts for which Mr. Ji was responsible when he was an executive in a domestic construction company. Although some are from earlier years, these contracts with significant work volumes are sufficient evidence of the key role Mr. Ji played when he held key positions at his workplace. In addition, some of the company’s achievements in recent years were also cited to demonstrate the continuity of Mr. Ji’s leadership.

OUTCOME
After thorough preparation, Tsang & Associates submitted the application in June 2018 and received the approval notice 3 days later. Mr. Ji could not contain his excitement after receiving the good news and sighed that the approval letter was not easy to come by. He was very grateful for our help throughout the year, especially when his application was interrupted, so that he could continue to pursue his dream of working in the U.S. and finally achieve his dream.

Follow-up: Consulate interview
Mr. Ji is not good at English and was very nervous about the upcoming visa interview. In order to help Mr. Ji better prepare for the upcoming interview, Tsang & Associates continued to provide him with visa guidance, from forms to interview appointments, guidance on interview materials, multiple one-on-one mock interview scenarios, and familiarization with the interview process. We strive to ensure our clients’ success through the interview process after careful and detailed preparation.

Mr. Ji’s interview passed successfully after the administrative review. He successfully received his O-1/O-3 visa, and the family will soon enter the U.S. to start a new chapter in their lives.


*To protect customer privacy, customer names are pseudonyms.

Original Content

This is our original content and is based on our real client(s) and their unique story. Please be aware that many of our articles and success stories have been copied by others. If you are seeking a professional for legal services we highly recommend you directly ask the lawyer details about how to win this case and the key strategies involved. We would love to share with you how we did it for others and how we can create a new success story with you.