Our website is currently being remodeled. Thank you for visiting us while we continue to improve!
Search
Generic filters

常见问题

客服相关

我需要亲自去你们办公室吗?

我们乐意与您面对面交流,然而在网络科技飞速发展的当下,所有案件相关的工作和沟通都可以通过电邮、电话、微信、Zoom等平台远程操作完成。我们会根据您的喜好选择相应的沟通方式。

有趣的是,我们百分之六十以上的客人都不在加州本地。同时,我们也跟许多业内知名律所合作,通过远程平台,帮助他们分流处理大型案件,从而提高效率更好的服务客人。

我如何信任你们?

我们坚信,信任是用优质的服务赢来的。我们会用实际行动证明自身的成功和信誉。在过去的30多年中,我们已收获许多客人的信任,并且有无数成功案件作为实力的认证。如果您仍旧不放心,欢迎查看我们在Yelp、google、华人工商等平台上的商户评价网页,参考其他客人是如何评价我们的服务。

我的案子提交之后还需要做些什么?

请您将我们视为您的良师益友:在您的人生之路上可以为您的重要事项上提供帮助之人。在您的案件提交之后,我们会持续跟进任何进展,并及时向您更新。如果您有任何疑问,欢迎随时联系我们,

你们如何确保工作质量?

我们向您保证会以专业的态度竭诚为您的案件付出。每个案件都由律师主管,客户经理和律师助理层层把关,确保案件质量。最后,我们律所已购买律师责任险,以此来保障您的权益。没有一个律所可以承诺百分百的成功率,但我们会竭尽全力办理您的案件。

你们跟其他律所相比有何不同之处?

诚实,透明和以解决难题为导向的心态。我们将客户的利益放在第一。我们从客户的故事,他们的志向,成就以及他们追求美国梦所克服的挑战中得到启发。除了案件的成功之外,客户对我们友善而真诚的态度也留下深刻的印象。

我们承诺将尽一切努力纠正我们的错误,且不会向您收取任何额外费用。

我的案子之前交给其他律所,但是失败了,你们如何保证这次能有更好的结果?

我们的工作流程旨在助您实现成功。在您个案咨询时,我们将向您展示我们的成功案例,并为您提供私人专属TASK套餐。

你们会把我的案子转出去给外包公司吗?或者你们会亲自处理我的案件?

我们所有的工作都进行内部消化完成,以确保对我们更好的为您的案件进行质量把关。事实上其他律所会把案件外包给我们,选择我们提供后台支持。

我们认为每一个客人的案子都非常重要,不能外包,必须亲力亲为,因此我们从头到尾都致力于确保细节,严谨对待您的案件。

7

咨询费相关

我为什么需要付咨询费?

我们不愿意浪费您的时间,希望立即开始处理您的案件,解决您的难题,以此来代替传统的“免费咨询”(“免费咨询”往往包含90%的销售建议和10%的实际信息)。

在进行付费咨询期间,我们会为您提供案件相关的详细信息,并为您提供所需的知识和资源,以便您有一个全面而深入的了解,这也是我们推出的私人专属TASK套餐。如果您像大多数人一样,咨询后委托我们办理案件,您已支付的咨询费将抵扣到律师服务费。这是一种有利双方的双赢模式。

付费咨询时间多长?

付费咨询通常为1个小时左右。我们将为您提供全面的案件评估,并留出充足的时间让您提出问题。我们希望确保您在付费咨询结束时,可以带着需要的所有信息离开,有信心做出最佳决定。如果致电/面谈的时间超出了约定的时间范围,我们不会向您收取任何额外费用。

如果我的问题很简单,仅需要几分钟解答,我还需要支付咨询费吗?

如果您愿意,我们欢迎您来参观我们的办公室,享用零食和咖啡。如果我们能在十分钟内回答完毕您的所有问题,我们乐意提供免费咨询。如果您预约电话咨询,将需要预先支付咨询费。不过,我们信守承诺,如果我们能在几分钟内轻松解决您的全部疑问,我们愿意退还您预付的咨询费。

我的案子十分棘手,我如何确定你们能解决我的难题?

我们的办公室拥有30多年处理复杂移民和法律事务的经验,我们曾帮助许多客人将他们之前被其他律所搞砸的案件成功挽救或上诉成功,我们也将竭尽全力解决您的难题。

你们提供分期付款选项吗?

是的,我们的付款计划专为满足您的需求而量身定制,并确保您的案件得到及时处理。我们不会向您收取任何利息。通常,我们会要求您先支付一笔定金,然后按月或按阶段支付。

你们提供任何折扣吗?

我们将根据您的情况,在您的预算范围内,为您制作一份委任合约。您的案件中相对简单的部分可自行处理,留下复杂的部分由我们律所处理。在这种情况下,您只需为实际需要的律师服务付费。

确认委托后,所支付的款项包含什么样的服务?

在费用方面,我们坚持公开透明,就像您在餐厅打开菜单会看到每样菜品的费用一样。以下是律师费支付后资金去向的简短列表:

  • 执照律师負責策划和全程监督您的案件;
  • 客户经理在整个过程中确保及时出色的客户服务;
  • 办案团队包括:律师本人,律师助理(若干),客户经理,因此您的案件会按时提交且保质保量;
  • 我們超過30年的经验,良好声誉的办案团队;
  • 律师保险提供保障。如果您的案件受損,丢失或被盗,也無需担心;
  • 我们投资于高质量的技术和产品,提高办案效率,使您高枕无忧;
  • 丰富经验累积的成功案例。

(有关更多详细信息,请参见我们的成功案例)。

你们的案件报价为何如此高 / 你们的案件报价为何如此低?

很有趣,我们将这两个问题同时放在一起。报价高低与否,取决于您如何比较我们与其他同行。我们希望在保持合理费用的同时,提供最高质量和效率的工作。我们的团队花费大量时间来完善每个案件,我们坚信对重要的事情进行不计成本的投资,同时剔除不必要的开销,以此来保持收支平衡。

7

案件相关问题

我的案子被拒绝了,怎么办?

有时,在不幸的情况下,您的案件被拒绝,但这不代表着没有任何希望。根据您的案件类型和拒绝的理由將有多种选择。您可能需要重新提出申请,提出上诉或案件重审。根据每个案件的具体情况,我们可以为您提供最佳建议。

我真的需要一名移民律师吗?

大多數情況下您會需要一位移民律師,因为您对移民法不了解,人们对于不了解的领域犯错的几率会上升。

根据我们的经验,我们发现许多客户都是知识渊博的,并且能够自行准备案件的某些部分。然而,随着审理重点,案件规定,适用法律和外界形式的不断变化,简单的错误可能在当下的环境中产生不可逆转的不良后果。尽管您可以自行提交案件,但许多客户在看到个案所需投入的大量时间和复杂程度后,都希望委托我们进行专业的全权处理。

我的案子已经被审理了很长时间,还有什么我能做的吗?

是的,我们的团队可以为您提供帮助。首先,根据您的案件类别,我们将确认该案是否还在正常的处理时间内,并就此提供建议。从致电USCIS到提出服务请求,我们将指导您采取具体步骤。如果您是我们的客户,我们将始终如一地积极追踪您的案件进度。

如果我能提供的案件申请证明资料很少,怎么办?

我们将与您一起集思广益,找到最有效的解决方案,并协助您思考各种可以为案件提供证据的方法。我们的客户经常会对我们详尽的文件申请清单留下深刻的印象,咨询结束后,他们往往对案件前景充满希望。

如果政府审理部门出错,我该怎么办?

是人都会犯错误。发现错误后抓紧时间修改十分重要。我们的团队将帮助您与政府部门联系以更正错误。

Our website is currently being remodeled. Thank you for visiting us while we continue to improve!

IMMIGRATION FAQS

Customer Service Questions

Do I have to go to your office?

While we love to meet our clients face-to-face, the truth is that our work can be entirely done remotely through e-mails, phone calls, apps, texts, or a combination of all four. As with everything else in life, communication is key and we will communicate with you via your preferred method.

Fun Fact:  At least 60% of our current clientele lives outside of California. Also, we are often contracted by top law firms to serve their clients and have an efficient process in place that allows us to complete everything online.

How can I trust you?

We believe trust is earned. We won’t just tell you about our success we will show you. Over the past 30 years, we have earned our clients’ trust and have a repository of success stories to back our claims. If you are feeling extra skeptical, we welcome you to check us out on our social media and Yelp and hear from people who have been in your shoes.

What happens after my case is filed?

Consider us that good friend – the one you have that updates you on current affairs and reminds you of the important things in life. As such, our service does not end when we file your case. We will track, monitor, and follow up when needed and we are one call away in case you have a question.

How does your guarantee work?

We can assure you that we will handle your case with the highest degree of professionalism and care. Each case is supervised by an attorney, account manager, and paralegal with multiple reviews prior to filing. Lastly, our firm maintains professional liability insurance to keep you protected at all costs. While no firm can ethically guarantee a favorable outcome for your case, we want to do everything we can.

What makes you different?

Honesty, transparency, and a solution-oriented mindset. We put our client’s interest before the bottom line. We are inspired by the stories of our clients’, their aspirations, achievements, as well as the challenges they have overcome to pursue the American dream. Aside from our success, clients rave about our attorney’s friendliness and genuine care for the families we serve.

My case was previously denied by another law-firm, how can you ensure a better outcome?

Our workflow and process is designed to achieve success. Not every firm shares our philosophy or methods. During the initial consultation, we will show you our success and provide you with a detailed breakdown of what to expect.

Do you outsource your work or will your office personally handle my case?

All of our work is done in-house in order to ensure quality control over the work that we do for our clients. In fact, it is often the case that others outsource to us and that we provide back-office support for other law firms.

We believe your case is too important to assign to a third party and obsess about ensuring detail and care for your case from beginning to end.

7

Consultation / Fee Questions

Why do I need to pay for a consultation?

We are interested in helping you by getting to work immediately instead of the traditional “free consultation” which consists of 90% sales pitch and 10% actual information.

During our paid consultation, we provide you the ins-and outs of what your case will entail and equip you with the knowledge and resources to prepare your case on your own, if you desire to do so.  If you are like most people and prefer that the “experts” take care of it—we will apply the consultation fee to the retainer. The way we see it, it is a win-win scenario for both parties.

How long is the consultation?

Consultations are generally an hour, although we are not strict. We will provide you with a thorough assessment of your case and allow time for questions. We want to make sure you walk out with all the information you need and with the confidence to make the next best decision. If a phone-call/or in-person consultation extends beyond the agreed timeframe, we will not charge you any additional fees.

If my questions are simple and require a few minutes, do I still need to pay a consultation fee?

We welcome you to drop by our office to see our office or try some of our delicious coffee. If we can answer your questions within ten minutes, we will happily do so at no cost. If you schedule a phone consultation, you will be required to pay the consultation fee upfront to accommodate the high volume of requests and questions we receive. Nevertheless, we stand by our promise that we will reimburse you for any questions that can be easily answered within a few minutes.

How do I know whether you can help me if my case is very complicated?

Our office has over 30 years of experience handling complex immigration and legal matters, and we pride ourselves in successfully filing cases that had previously been denied and/or turned down by other law firms. In the case that we are unable to help you, we will gladly reimburse you for the consultation free.

Do you offer a payment plan?

Yes, our payment plan is specifically tailored to meet your needs and ensure your case is filed in a timely manner. Plus, we do not charge you any interest. Typically, we will require that you pay an initial deposit and then pay on a monthly basis.

Do you offer any discounts?

We will create a retainer that is specific to your case and circumstances and most importantly, within your budget. We call this value engineering. We know that there are relatively straightforward components of your case that you can take care of on your own and are more than comfortable guiding you with the rest. In this case, you only pay for the services that you actually need.

What am I paying for when I retain your service?

We believe in absolute transparency when it comes to our fees. Just as when you open the menu at a restaurant and can see the cost for each item, we aspire to do the same for our services. Here is a short list of where your money goes:

  • Licensed attorney strategizing and supervising your case;
  • Account manager ensuring great customer service along each step of the way;
  • An entire team building your case comprised of: paralegal, account manager, and attorney so your case is filed on time and well built;
  • 30 years of experience and a solid reputation behind your case;
  • Attorney insurance so you can feel safe knowing your case is protected if damaged, lost, or stolen;
  • We invest in high-quality technology and products, giving you peace of mind so you don’ have to worry about the small things;
  • Confidence knowing our firm has a track record of success

(see our success stories for more detail).

Why are you so expensive? / Why are you so cheap?

It’s funny we get asked both questions. The truth is, it depends on who you are comparing us with. We aspire to provide the highest quality of work while maintaining reasonable fees. Our team spends a lot of time perfecting each case, and we believe in investing in the things that matter, and managing our expenses on the things that don’t so that our overhead remains low.

7

Case-Related Questions

My case was denied, what can I do?

In the unfortunate case that your case has been denied, there is still hope. There are various options depending on your case type and grounds for denial. You may need to file a Motion to Reopen, file an appeal, or re-file your case. We can advise you on the best route given the specific circumstances of your case.

Do I even need an immigration lawyer?

Maybe not, but most likely yes. The reason for this is that you don’t know what you don’t know.

In our experience, we find that many of our clients are knowledgeable and capable of preparing at least some parts of their case on their own, however, it is important to emphasize, regulations, laws, and forms are constantly changing and a simple mistake can have irreversible consequences in today’s immigration landscape. While you may be able to file a case on your own, many of our clients prefer we prepare everything after seeing the amount of work and care that goes into each case.

My case is taking too long, is there anything I can do?

Yes, our team can help you. First, depending on your case we will confirm whether you are within the normal processing times for your case and advise you on options if your case is beyond this timeframe. From calling USCIS, to filing a service request, we will guide you on the specific steps you can take. If you are our client, we will pro-actively monitor your case on a consistent basis.

What if I have little to no documentation to prove my case?

We will brainstorm with you to find creative solutions and help you think of various ways that you can show evidence for your case. Our clients are often impressed by our thorough checklists and walk out of their consultation feeling much more hopeful about the prospects of their case.

The government made an error. What can I do?

USCIS is comprised of humans, and as humans we make mistakes. It is important to act with a sense of urgency as timing can sometimes make all of the difference. Our team will help you contact the government to correct the mistake.