尽管职业改变,但TN签证仍获批准

TN Visa Approved For Film Student Despite Career Change

  • 申请人:娜塔莉女士
  • 年份: 2019
  • 申请: TN签证
  • 国籍:加拿大
  • 职位:视频制作学生/平面设计师
  • 挑战:
    • Natalie 刚刚持 F-1 学生签证在美国完成学业,她学习的是电影制作
    • 娜塔莉 (Natalie) 开始了一份平面设计师的新工作,但她的 F-1 签证不允许她在学习之外工作,因为她学习的是电影制作

背景介绍

大学是成长的时期;在精神上,精神上,情感上,如果你得到“新生十五岁”,那么身体上也是如此。 有时,您在 18 岁时想从生活中得到的东西与您在 22 岁时发现自己正在做的事情相去甚远。 我们都知道成为物理治疗师的演员,成为网页设计师的综合科学学生或发疯并消失的医学预科学生。 我们中没有人真正知道我们的人生将走向何方,尤其是在我们年轻的时候。

娜塔莉很接近,但刚好偏离目标。 当她申请 F-1 签证时,娜塔莉心里清楚她想从事电影制作工作。 除了好莱坞,她还能去哪里认真追求这个目标? 随着岁月的流逝,娜塔莉意识到她是多么厌恶在片场的长时间工作,一群群的私人助理挤在电影设备周围做“看火”,以及长时间拥挤的面包车旅行。 她喜欢的是后期制作;在工作室里独自剪辑,按照自己的步调一丝不苟地处理微小的细节,随心所欲地去洗手间。

她在加利福尼亚发现了一家专门从事平面设计的小型初创公司,在为他们实习了一个学期后,他们想聘请她担任全职设计师。 也许娜塔莉之前就知道自己想要什么,但现在她更清楚自己真正想要的是什么。 只有一个问题……她的F-1签证将于2019年6月24日到期,根据其限制,她只能在自己学习的领域工作。 这意味着她无法在拥有电影制作学位的美国担任平面设计师。 Natalie 决心让它发挥作用,因此她在网上进行了调查,发现 Tsang and Associates 有一个关于另一位转行的平面设计师的成功故事。 她联系了我们并寻求我们的帮助。

成功关键

对我们来说值得庆幸的是,娜塔莉冷静、冷静、镇定且井井有条。 老实说,我们与娜塔莉的所有通信都是通过两封电子邮件和一个电话完成的! 娜塔莉 (Natalie) 于 2019 年 2 月 10 日向我们发送电子邮件,详细说明了她的情况。 她详细说明了她的问题和她想要的结果。 我们的两名律师打电话咨询她,在几个小时内,娜塔莉就觉得自己已经准备好接受美国公民及移民服务局了。

我们为她准备了潜在的面谈,列出了她可能需要回答的问题,并详细描述了她需要在边境出示的所有文件。 由于她是加拿大公民,她可以在进入美国的途中在边境申请更换签证。再过几个月。

案件成果

娜塔莉按照指示接近了加拿大和美国的边界。 她手里拿着她需要的每一份文书工作,准备好了,填满了。 在边境与她交谈的官员对她的准备程度感到惊讶。 事实上,他只是在追寻她整理得井井有条的文件夹时问了她几个问题。 他们甚至与她讨论了当天早些时候申请人如何在没有任何必要文件的情况下出现,并继续告诉她他们对她的申请印象深刻。 很快,她就获得了为期三年的 TN 签证的批准。 所以现在娜塔莉回到了加利福尼亚,担任平面设计师,她终于很高兴她找到了她想要做的事情,如果没有曾氏律师事务所的帮助,这是不可能的。

原创内容

这是我们的原创内容,基于我们真实的客户及其独特的故事。 请注意,我们的许多文章和成功案例已被他人复制。 如果您正在寻求专业的法律服务,我们强烈建议您直接向律师询问有关如何赢得此案以及所涉及的关键策略的详细信息。 我们很乐意与您分享我们如何为他人做到这一点,以及我们如何与您一起创造一个新的成功故事。

TN Visa Approved Despite Career Change

TN Visa Approved For Film Student Despite Career Change

  • Petitioner: Ms. Natalie
  • Year: 2019
  • Applying for: TN Visa
  • Nationality: Canadian
  • Position: Video Production Student/Graphic Designer
  • Challenges:
    • Natalie has just finished school on an F-1 Student Visa in the U.S and she studied film production
    • Natalie has started a new job as a graphic designer but her F-1 Visa will not allow her to work outside of her study since she studied film production

BACKGROUND

College is a time of growth; mentally, spiritually, emotionally, and if you get the “freshman fifteen”, then physically as well. Sometimes what you think you want out of life at eighteen is far removed from what you’ll find yourself doing when you’re twenty-two. We all know the actor who became the physical therapist, the poly-science student who became a web designer or the pre-med student who went insane and disappeared. None of us truly know where we’re going in life, especially when we’re young.

Natalie was close, but just off target. When she applied for her F-1 Visa, Natalie knew in her heart that she wanted to work in film production. Where else could she go to seriously pursue this but Hollywood? As the years went on, Natalie realized how much she despised the long hours on set, the groups of PAs who huddled around film gear doing “fire watch”, and the long crowded van trips in traffic. What she liked was post-production; editing alone in a studio, working meticulously on tiny details at her own pace with as many bathroom breaks as one’s heart desires.

She discovered a small start-up in California that specialized in graphic design and after a semester of interning for them, they wanted to bring her on as a full-time designer. Maybe Natalie knew before what she wanted, but now she knew even better what she really wanted. There was only one problem… her F-1 Visa would expire on June 24th, 2019 and according to its restrictions, she could only work in the field she studied in. This meant she couldn’t work as a graphic designer in the U.S. with a degree in film production. Natalie was determined to make it work, so she researched online and found that Tsang and Associates had a success story about another graphic designer who had changed professions. She contacted us and asked for our help.

 

KEYS TO SUCCESS

Thankfully for us, Natalie was calm, cool, collected and well organized. To be honest, our entire correspondence with Natalie transpired over the course of two e-mails and a singular phone call! Natalie e-mailed us on February 10th, 2019, explaining her situation in full. She detailed her problem and her desired outcome. Two of our attorneys called to consult her and within a couple of hours, Natalie felt ready to take on the USCIS.

We prepped her for the potential interview, listed out questions she may need to answer, and provided detailed descriptions of all the paperwork she would need to present at the border. Since she was a Canadian citizen, she would be able to apply for her change of Visa at the border on her way into the U.S. After advising her, she said her farewells and we wished her luck but we didn’t hear from her again for another couple of months.

 

OUTCOME

Natalie approached the border of Canada and the U.S. as she was instructed. In her hand, she had every piece of paperwork she would need, ready to go, fully filled out. The officer she spoke to at the border was surprised how prepared she was. In fact, he only asked her a few questions while pursuing her neatly organized folder. They even talked with her about how an applicant had shown up earlier that day without any of the needed paperwork, going on to tell her how impressed they were with her application. In no time at all, she was approved for the full three years of her TN Visa. So now Natalie is back in California, working as a graphic designer, finally happy she had found what she was meant to do and this would not have been possible without the help of Tsang & Associates.

Original Content

This  is our original content and is based on our real client(s) and their unique story. Please be aware that many of our articles and success stories have been copied by others. If you are seeking a professional for legal services we highly recommend you directly ask the lawyer details about how to win this case and the key strategies involved. We would love to share with you how we did it for others and how we can create a new success story with you.