N-400美国公民配偶的入籍申请

公民配偶N-400,经过两次面试入籍

归化,N-400、
打算入籍的永久居民应达到N-400入籍考试的英语水平要求,并满足入籍的时间要求。

年份: 2019
国籍:中国人
申请类别:美国公民的配偶申请入籍(N-400)。
申请人:吴女士

本案中的困难:
– 吴女士没有英语基础,但没有资格使用翻译来参加入籍考试;
– 吴先生和吴太太都是再婚,他们的家庭成员很复杂;
– 吴女士没有通过第一次面试,而第二次面试的时间也无法协调,所以她即将放弃入籍申请;
– 获得绿卡后,吴女士经常返回中国,她在美国的居住时间被打断了;
– 吴先生也通过入籍成为美国公民,这也影响了他妻子的入籍时间。

背景简介:

吴女士之前与美国公民结婚,委托曾律师事务所办理I-130配偶移民,并成功获得了绿卡。 2018年初,吴女士再次找到我们,委托我们为她办理N-400入籍申请。 经过评估,臧迪凯联合律师事务所(臧律师)没有同意客户尽快申请的要求,而是等到2018年8月才为吴女士提交N-400入籍申请。 2019年6月收到N-400面试通知。 然而,吴女士的英语仍然不熟练,她太紧张了。 负责面试的移民官认为她的英语水平没有达到标准,因此她没有通过第一次面试。

经过反复培训和练习,并推迟了一次面试,吴女士终于在11月通过了第二次面试。 12月,他进行了入籍宣誓,然后获得了美国护照。

成功的关键:

1.符合N-400入籍考试所要求的英语水平
吴女士今年50岁,以前从未系统地学习过英语,所以N-400入籍考试对她来说非常困难。 对于没有英语基础的人来说,入籍考试有多难? 臧迪凯联合律师事务所(臧迪凯律师事务所)将为您作简要介绍:

入籍考试的面试分为三个部分:
1)调查N-400申请表的内容,并核实N-400申请表和申请人的信息的真实性和完整性。 如果有任何问题,将当场提出,申请人必须用英语回答和解释;
2)调查申请人使用英语的能力,如大声朗读英语句子和听写英语句子。 虽然句子不难,但他们在听、说、读、写方面都通过了测试;
3)测试申请人的美国历史和政府知识,通常从100个问题中抽取。

由于美国对绿卡的要求越来越严格,吴女士在听到自己的绿卡被朋友撤销的消息后,终于咬紧牙关决定申请入籍。 但英语能力较弱的吴女士对面试非常害怕。 臧迪凯联合律师事务所(臧律师)从几个方面入手,帮助吴女士充分准备,对入籍面试更有信心:

首先,我们为吴女士准备了双语入籍面试考试材料,包括入籍面试文件清单、美国历史和政府知识100题、日常英语练习、申请入籍的N-400表格内容、夫妻婚姻关系等。 教导并陪同吴女士练习;将所有入籍考试资料整理成册,供她日常练习,对入籍考试内容有了更熟练的掌握。

其次,臧迪凯律师事务所(Tsang & Associates)专门从事公民身份和入籍的律师与吴女士进行了几次一对一的模拟面试,提供详细的指导和沟通,使她更好地了解整个面试过程。 对于重大和关键问题,我们还进行了辅导和反复练习,使吴女士增强了自信心。

然而,在采访过程中,吴女士仍然过于紧张,无法用英语清楚地解释与婚姻有关的问题。 为了帮助吴女士顺利通过第二次面试,臧迪凯律师事务所(臧律师)专门的入籍律师全程参与并陪同,总结第一次失败的原因和可以改进的部分,”对症下药”,并有针对性地继续加强练习,使吴女士有信心继续努力,准备第二次面试。

两个月后,移民局向吴女士发出了第二次面试通知,但恰好与她儿子在中国的婚礼冲突。 吴太太根本没有心情去参加儿子婚礼的面试。 臧迪凯的联合律师事务所(曾律师事务所)迅速为她提交了延期申请书,并成功赢得了两个月的时间,使吴女士不仅可以参加儿子的婚礼,还可以获得足够的时间准备再次面试。

2.符合N-400入籍的时间要求
作为美国公民的妻子,吴女士必须同时满足以下时间要求:
1)3年的时间限制:A、获得绿卡3年;B、与美国公民结婚3年;C、配偶是美国公民3年;
2)在过去三年中连续居住在美国,并且在美国实际居住了一年半的时间。

在2018年初,吴女士已经获得了4年的绿卡。 在委托N-400入籍时,夫妇俩不断催促我们帮助她尽快完成申请。 然而,在获得绿卡后,吴女士申请了再入境许可,并返回中国近一年,这可能会影响 “连续居住 “时间的计算;而吴先生成为美国公民的时间不到3年。 考虑到上述情况,我们没有同意客户尽快申请的要求,而是将提交申请的时间推迟到8月份,以争取更好地记录在美国生活的时间,确保达到3年的时间限制。

曾律师事务所的说明:一般来说,如果你在美国境外连续居住1年,在美国 “连续居住 “的计算就会中断;如果你居住超过6个月但不到1年,”连续居住 “就可能中断。 “计算需要申请人证明他没有放弃在美国的永久居留权,并提交足够的证明文件,移民局决定是否将其计入 “连续居留 “时间。

3.善意的婚姻
由于吴先生和吴太太都是再婚,而且家庭成员复杂,所以很难证明真实的婚姻关系,也很难在面试中回答问题。 吴女士第一次面谈的失败,不仅是因为她的英语不熟练,还因为双方的婚姻状况复杂。

虽然在申请过程中提交了大量能够证明真实婚姻关系的文件,但面试是一个很大的障碍。 经过吴老师的几次强化练习,我们终于通过了第二次面试。

案件结果:
在曾律师事务所律师的指导和陪同下,吴女士于11月顺利通过了第二次入籍面试,并在12月完成了入籍宣誓和美国护照的申请,经过仔细的反复练习。 她非常高兴,不仅顺利完成了儿子的婚礼,还成功入籍,是给她最好的圣诞礼物!她说:”我是一个很好的人! 吴女士一再感谢曾律师事务所的专业服务和面试辅导及陪同,使希望渺茫的申请终于获得了成功!

*为保护客户隐私,客户名称为假名。

原创内容

这是我们的原创内容,基于我们真实的客户及其独特的故事。 请注意,我们的许多文章和成功案例已被他人复制。 如果您正在寻求专业的法律服务,我们强烈建议您直接向律师询问有关如何赢得此案以及所涉及的关键策略的详细信息。 我们很乐意与您分享我们如何为他人做到这一点,以及我们如何与您一起创造一个新的成功故事。

Our website is currently being remodeled. Thank you for visiting us while we continue to improve!
N-400 Naturalization After Two Interviews For Spouse Of US Citizen

Citizen spouse N-400, naturalized after two interviews

Naturalization, N-400,
Permanent residents who intend to be naturalized should meet the English proficiency requirements of the N-400 naturalization test and meet the time requirements for naturalization.

Year: 2019
Nationality: Chinese
Application category: Spouse of a U.S. citizen applies for naturalization (N-400)
Applicant: Mrs. Wu

Difficulties in this case:
• Mrs. Wu has no foundation in English, but is not eligible to use an interpreter to take the naturalization test;
• Both Mr. Wu and Mrs. Wu are remarried and their family members are complicated;
• Mrs. Wu did not pass the first interview, and the time for the second interview could not be coordinated, so she was about to give up her naturalization application;
• After obtaining the green card, Mrs. Wu often returned to China, and her residence time in the United States was interrupted;
• Mr. Wu also became a US citizen through naturalization, which also affects his wife’s naturalization time.

Brief background:

Mrs. Wu had previously married a U.S. citizen and entrusted Tsang & Associates to handle I-130 spouse immigration and successfully obtained a green card. At the beginning of 2018, Mrs. Wu approached us again and commissioned her to handle her N-400 naturalization application. After evaluating the situation, Zang Dikai United Law Firm (Tsang & Associates) did not agree to the client’s request to apply as soon as possible, but waited until August 2018 to submit the N-400 naturalization application for Mrs. Wu. Received N-400 interview notice in June 2019. However, Mrs. Wu’s English was still not proficient and she was too nervous. The interviewing immigration officer believed that her English level was not up to standard, and she failed the first interview.

After repeated training and practice, and a postponement of one interview, Mrs. Wu finally passed the second interview in November. In December, he took the oath of naturalization and then obtained a U.S. passport.

Keys to success:

1. Meet the English proficiency required by the N-400 naturalization examination
Mrs. Wu is 50 years old and has never studied English systematically before, so the N-400 naturalization test is very difficult for her. How difficult is the naturalization test for people with no English foundation? Zang Dikai United Law Firm (Tsang & Associates) will give you a brief introduction:

The naturalization test interview is divided into three parts:
1) Investigate the content of the N-400 application form, and verify the authenticity and completeness of the information on the N-400 application form and the applicant. If there is any question, it will be raised on the spot, and the applicant must answer and explain in English;
2) Investigate the applicant’s ability to use English, such as reading English sentences aloud and dictating English sentences. Although the sentences are not difficult, they have passed the test in both listening, speaking, reading and writing;
3) Test the applicant’s knowledge of American history and government, usually drawn from 100 questions.

As the United States has become more and more strict about green cards, Mrs. Wu finally gritted her teeth and decided to apply for naturalization when she heard the news that her green cards had been revoked by her friends. But Mrs. Wu, who is weak in English, was very afraid of the interview. Zang Dikai United Law Firm (Tsang & Associates) started from several aspects to help Mrs. Wu fully prepare and have more confidence in the naturalization interview:

First of all, we prepared bilingual naturalization interview examination materials for Mrs. Wu, including a list of naturalization interview documents, 100 questions about American history and government knowledge, daily English exercises, content of the N-400 form for naturalization application, husband and wife marriage relationship, etc. Teach and accompany Mrs. Wu to practice; organize all the naturalization test data into a book for her daily practice, and have a more proficient grasp of the naturalization test content.

Secondly, Zang Dikai Law Firm (Tsang & Associates) specialized in citizenship and naturalization lawyers conducted several one-on-one mock interviews with Mrs. Wu, providing detailed guidance and communication, so that she could better understand the entire interview process. For major and key issues, we also provided counseling and repeated practice, so that Mrs. Wu could enhance her self-confidence.

However, during the interview, Mrs. Wu was still too nervous to explain the marriage-related issues clearly in English. In order to help Mrs. Wu pass the second interview, Zang Dikai Law Firm (Tsang & Associates) specialized naturalization lawyers participated in the whole interview and accompanied them, summarizing the reasons for the first failure and the part that can be improved, “prescribing the right medicine”, and targeted Continue to strengthen the practice, so that Mrs. Wu has the confidence to continue to work hard to prepare for the second interview.

Two months later, the Immigration Bureau issued a second interview notice to Mrs. Wu, but it happened to conflict with her son’s wedding in China. Mrs. Wu was not in the mood to go to the interview for her son’s wedding at all. Zang Dikai’s joint law firm (Tsang & Associates) quickly submitted a letter of extension application for her, and successfully won two months, so that Mrs. Wu could not only attend her son’s wedding, but also get enough time to prepare for another interview.

2. Meet the time requirements for N-400 naturalization
As the wife of a U.S. citizen, Mrs. Wu must meet the following time requirements at the same time:
1) The 3-year time limit: A. Obtaining a green card for three years; B. Marrying a U.S. citizen for three years; C. Spouse being a U.S. citizen for three years;
2) Have lived in the United States continuously for the past three years, and have actually lived in the United States for one and a half years.

At the beginning of 2018, Mrs. Wu had obtained her green card for 4 years. When entrusting N-400 naturalization, the couple kept urging us to help her complete the application as soon as possible. However, after obtaining the green card, Mrs. Wu applied for a re-entry permit and returned to China for nearly a year, which may affect the calculation of “continuous residence” time; and Mr. Wu has been a US citizen for less than 3 years. Considering the above situation, we did not agree to the customer’s request to apply as soon as possible, but postponed the application submission time to August in order to strive for a better record of the time of living in the United States and ensure that the 3-year time limit is met.

Note from Tsang & Associates: Generally speaking, if you live outside the United States continuously for 1 year, the calculation of “continuous residence” in the United States will be interrupted; if you live for more than 6 months but less than 1 year, the “continuous residence” may be interrupted. “Calculation requires the applicant to prove that he has not given up his permanent residence in the United States and submit sufficient supporting documents , and the Immigration Bureau decides whether to count it into the “continuous residence” time.

3. Bona Fide Marriage
Since both Mr. Wu and Mrs. Wu are remarried and their family members are complicated, it is difficult to prove the real marriage relationship and to answer questions during the interview. The failure of Mrs. Wu’s first interview was not only due to her lack of proficiency in English, but also due to the complicated marital status of both parties.

Although a large number of documents that can prove the real marriage relationship are submitted during the application, the interview is a big hurdle. After several intensive exercises with Mrs. Wu, we finally passed the second interview.

Case results:
Under the guidance and accompaniment of lawyers from Tsang & Associates, Mrs. Wu successfully passed the second naturalization interview in November, and completed the naturalization oath and U.S. passport application in December after careful and repeated practice. She is very happy, not only successfully completing her son’s wedding, but also successfully naturalized is the best Christmas gift for her! Mrs. Wu repeatedly thanked Tsang & Associates for their professional services and interview counseling and accompanying, which made the application with little hope finally a success!

*To protect customer privacy, customer names are pseudonyms.

Original Content

This is our original content and is based on our real client(s) and their unique story. Please be aware that many of our articles and success stories have been copied by others. If you are seeking a professional for legal services we highly recommend you directly ask the lawyer details about how to win this case and the key strategies involved. We would love to share with you how we did it for others and how we can create a new success story with you.