EB-2B 数字通信研究员

EB-2B For Researcher in Digital Communications

  • 申请人:数字通信研究员
  • 国家/地区:中国台湾
  • 学位:电气工程博士
  • 学术著作: 7 章,涵盖 3 本书、16 篇期刊文章、39 篇会议论文
    • 25 份会议和研讨会邀请函
    • 获得 23 项政府和工业补助金
    • 被选为多个期刊和会议的审稿人
  • 申请: EB-2B 特殊能力分类和国家利益豁免
  • 挑战:

    • 只有1个专业协会的会员
    • 自荐,在美国没有雇主保证工作
    • 只有第三方文件是推荐信

    背景介绍

    Kim 博士来到 Tsang and Associates 希望我们能帮助他以具有特殊能力的个人身份提交 EB-2B 申请,并因其对数字通信的了解而请求国家利益豁免。 金博士寻求来美国是为了与顶尖专业人士合作进行更广泛的研究,他认为在美国,进行更多讨论和集思广益的机会会更多。 如果他不能来美国,那么他的研究志向将极其有限,最终达不到他的能力范围。 我们 Tsang and Associates 协助 Kim 博士于 2015 年 6 月 30 日提交了他的 EB-2B 申请并要求国家利益豁免,并于 2016 年 6 月 24 日获得批准,没有任何额外的证据要求。

    成功关键

    我们如何证明国家利益豁免的要求

    最初,我们对以金博士的名字命名的学术著作数量感到满意,这显然是一个令人印象深刻的系列。 然而,更令人担忧的是,Kim 博士没有加入专业协会,他没有立即就业,而且他的数字通信技能与医疗保健等国家利益领域没有直接联系、教育或工作条件。 根据美国公民及移民服务局的要求,我们必须证明:

    1. 金博士计划在美国从事具有重大内在价值的领域
    2. 金博士工作的拟议影响范围是全国范围
    3. 放弃劳工证明要求将有利于美国的国家利益

    为了解决国家利益豁免的这些要求,我们必须首先建立金博士在数字通信领域的工作与美国国家利益之间的联系。 虽然没有立即得到认可,但我们能够将金博士在数字通信领域的研究与美国国民经济联系起来。 最近,他一直在进行研究,检查当周围环境没有强大的无线接收时智能手机传输数据的质量和速度,以及研究超越 4G 的 5G 系统。 我们能够将这项研究与它在整个互联网上带来的好处联系起来,并使用数字和统计数据证明互联网的改进,尤其是金博士正在研究的数据传输质量和速度,将会增加美国的电子商务,并随着技术的进步最终帮助创造就业机会。 我们证明了 Kim 博士的研究对美国的经济福祉和可能带来的潜在增长做出了巨大贡献,从而确立了 Kim 博士工作的全国范围。 我们甚至要求他的同行和同事写推荐信,详细说明 Kim 博士的巨大影响和他工作的重要性。

    此外,通过介绍 Kim 博士的众多出版物、演讲和开创性研究,我们将他与那些需要劳工证程序的人区分开来。 我们表明,他毕生致力于这项研究并加深了对数字通信的理解。 此外,使用金博士的个人陈述并引用他的各种成就和出版物,我们证明如果他被允许进入美国,他一定会以这种身份继续他的工作。

    我们如何证明 EB-2B 分类的要求

    此外,为了满足 EB-2B 分类的要求,我们必须提供证据来证明以下至少三项:

    1. 官方学术记录表明 Kim 博士具有与其特殊能力领域相关的一定程度的学习
    2. 证明 Kim 博士至少 10 年全职工作经验的信件
    3. 金博士专业执业执照或证书
    4. 有证据表明 Kim 博士因表现出非凡能力的服务而获得薪水
    5. 专业协会的会员资格
    6. 同行、政府实体、专业或商业组织对成就和重大贡献的认可

    此外,我们必须确定最终成绩,这意味着仅满足至少三个要求并不能保证获得批准。

    我们觉得金医生的案子很有前途,因为他有突出的成就和成就。 我们首先提出了可比较的证据,详细说明了他的期刊文章、会议论文和书籍的数量和质量,甚至表明 Kim 博士有几本期刊的计算期刊影响因子大于 2,这是被认为非常高的基础有影响。 更重要的是,我们能够将 Kim 博士的贡献与他的研究伙伴区分开来,因为 Kim 博士是许多出版物的第一作者,这意味着他撰写了论文中的大部分内容。

    在处理要求清单时,我们只需提供 Kim 博士的博士学位副本即可轻松证明 Kim 博士符合前两项要求。加州大学戴维斯分校电气工程博士,并通过就业证明信证明金博士曾在台湾国立台北科技大学担任数字通信领域教授 22 年。 此外,尽管 Kim 博士只是 1 个专业协会(电气和电子工程师协会)的成员,但我们关注它作为世界上最大的技术专业协会的作用,并注意到它的重要性和联系网络。

    为了帮助证明他的非凡能力,我们找到了 Kim 博士的许多同行和他所在领域的专家,写了推荐信,详细介绍了 Kim 博士的工作以及他在数字通信领域的主要和原创贡献。 我们还强调了给予 Kim 博士的 23 项政府和行业资助,以进一步提升他在社区中的威望和尊重。

    总的来说,我们证明了金博士在他的领域达到了许多人无法比拟的高度。 在收集了所有证明 Kim 博士相对于同龄人的特殊能力的支持文件后,我们于 2015 年 6 月 30 日提交了 EB-2B 申请和国家利益豁免。

    案件成果

    Kim 博士的申请于 2016 年 6 月 24 日获得批准,允许 Kim 博士继续在美国从事他杰出的研究,造福于国家。

原创内容

这是我们的原创内容,基于我们真实的客户及其独特的故事。 请注意,我们的许多文章和成功案例已被他人复制。 如果您正在寻求专业的法律服务,我们强烈建议您直接向律师询问有关如何赢得此案以及所涉及的关键策略的详细信息。 我们很乐意与您分享我们如何为他人做到这一点,以及我们如何与您一起创造一个新的成功故事。

Our website is currently being remodeled. Thank you for visiting us while we continue to improve!
EB-2B For Researcher in Digital Communications

EB-2B For Researcher in Digital Communications

  • Applicant: Researcher in Digital Communications
  • Nationality: Taiwan (Republic of China)
  • Degree: Ph.D in Electrical Engineering
  • Scholarly Works: 7 Chapters Spanning 3 Books, 16 Journal Articles, 39 Conference Papers
    • 25 Conference and Symposium Invitations
    • Received 23 Government and Industrial Grants
    • Chosen as Reviewer for Several Journals and Conferences
  • Applying for: EB-2B Exceptional Abilities classification and National Interest Waiver
  • Challenges:
    • Only a member of 1 professional association
    • Self-Sponsored, did not have an employer in the United States who guaranteed work
    • Only third party documentation was recommendation letters

     

    BACKGROUND

    Dr. Kim came to Tsang and Associates in hopes that we would help him file for an EB-2B petition as an individual with exceptional ability with a request for a National Interest Waiver due to his knowledge of digital communications. Dr. Kim sought to come to the United States in order to conduct more extensive research in collaboration with top professionals, believing that in the United States, the opportunities for greater discussion and brainstorming would be more available. If he was unable to come to the United States, then his research aspirations would be extremely limited, ultimately not reaching the scope of which he is capable. We at Tsang and Associates assisted Dr. Kim file his EB-2B petition with a request for a National Interest Waiver on June 30, 2015 and it was approved on June 24, 2016 without any additional request for evidence.

     

    KEYS TO SUCCESS

    How we proved the Requirements for a National Interest Waiver

    Initially, we felt comfortable with the number of scholarly works attached to Dr. Kim’s name, clearly an impressive array. However, greater concern was felt with the lack of professional associations of which Dr. Kim was a part, his lack of immediate employment, and also because his skill, digital communications, did not connect directly to an area of national-interest such as healthcare, education, or working conditions. According to the United States Citizenship and Immigration Services requirement, we had to prove that:

    1. Dr. Kim planned on working in the United States in an area of substantial intrinsic merit
    2. The proposed impact of Dr. Kim’s work was national in scope
    3. Waiving the labor certification requirement would benefit the national interest of the United States

    In order to tackle these requirements of a national interest waiver, we had to first establish the connection between Dr. Kim’s work in the field of digital communications and the national interest of the United States. Though not immediately recognized, we were able to connect Dr. Kim’s research in the field of digital communications to the U.S. national economy. Most recently, he had been conducting research examining the quality and speed at which smart phones transfer data when the surrounding environment doesn’t have strong wireless reception as well as looking into 5G systems, going beyond 4G. We were able to connect this research to the benefits that it would have on the internet as a whole and using numbers and statistics, demonstrated that improvements made in the internet, especially the data transfer quality and speed of which Dr. Kim was studying, would increase e-commerce in the United States and ultimately help create jobs as technological advances are made. We proved that Dr. Kim’s research strongly contributed to the economic well-being of the United States and the potential growth that could result, establishing the national scope of Dr. Kim’s work. We even asked his peers and colleagues to write letters of recommendation detailing Dr. Kim’s vast impact and significance of his work.

    Moreover, by introducing Dr. Kim’s numerous publications, presentations, and groundbreaking research we set him apart from those needing the labor certification process. We showed that he had dedicated his life to this research and furthering the understanding of digital communications. In addition, using a personal statement from Dr. Kim and citing his various achievements and publications, we proved that should he be admitted into the United States, he would be sure to continue his work in this capacity.

    How we proved the Requirements for EB-2B Classification

    Further, in order to fulfill the requirements for the EB-2B classification, we had to provide evidence to establish at least three of the following:

    1. Official academic record showing that Dr. Kim had a degree of learning relating to his area of exceptional ability
    2. Letters documenting at least 10 years of full-time experience in Dr. Kim’s occupation
    3. License to practice Dr. Kim’s profession or certification
    4. Evidence that Dr. Kim commanded a salary for services demonstrating exceptional ability
    5. Membership in a professional association
    6. Recognition for achievements and significant contributions by peers, government entities, professional or business organizations

    In addition, we had to establish the final merit, meaning that just fulfilling at least three of the requirements did not guarantee approval.

    We felt that Dr. Kim’s case was rather promising due to his outstanding achievements and accomplishments. We first brought forth comparable evidence detailing the quantity and quality of his journal articles, conference papers, and books, even showing that Dr. Kim had several journals with a calculated Journal Impact Factor of greater than 2, which was the base for being considered extremely influential. More importantly, we were able to distinguish Dr. Kim’s contributions from his research partners in noting that Dr. Kim was the first author on many of the publications, meaning that he wrote most of the substance in the paper.

    In tackling the list of requirements, we easily demonstrated that Dr. Kim fit the bill for the first two, simply by providing a copy of Dr. Kim’s Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering from the University of California, Davis and also by showing through an employment verification letter that Dr. Kim had been a professor at the National Taipei University of Technology in Taiwan for 22 years in the field of digital communications. In addition, even though Dr. Kim was only a member of 1 professional association, the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, we focused on its role as the largest technical professional association in the world, noting its significance and network of connections.

    In order to assist in proving his exceptional ability, we tracked down many of Dr. Kim’s peers and experts in his field to write letters of recommendation detailing Dr. Kim’s work and his major and original contributions to the field of digital communications. We also highlighted the 23 governmental and industrial grants given to Dr. Kim to further his esteem and respect within the community.

    As a whole we proved that Dr. Kim had reached heights in his field unparalleled by many. After gathering all the supporting documentation establishing Dr. Kim’s exceptional ability relative to his peers, we submitted the EB-2B petition with a National Interest Waiver on June 30, 2015.

     

    OUTCOME

    Dr. Kim’s petition was approved on June 24, 2016, allowing Dr. Kim to continue to pursue his outstanding research in the United States for the benefit of the nation.

Original Content

This  is our original content and is based on our real client(s) and their unique story. Please be aware that many of our articles and success stories have been copied by others. If you are seeking a professional for legal services we highly recommend you directly ask the lawyer details about how to win this case and the key strategies involved. We would love to share with you how we did it for others and how we can create a new success story with you.