EB-1A 金融科技创新者

EB-1A For Financial Technology Innovator

  • 申请人:沉先生*
  • 国籍:中国
  • 领域:金融与科技
  • 学位:软件工程硕士和计算机科学学士学位
  • 挑战:
    • RFE 挑战 EB-1A 申请的 7 个方面
    • 考虑到他的英语能力有限,客户在签证面谈时需要帮助。
    • 客户不是他的一些奖项的直接接受者
    • RFE 认为他的作者身份不是学术性的

    背景介绍

    有时,即使是非常强大的案件也会遇到来自移民局的艰难挑战。 这就是Fintech(金融科技)领域著名的政策制定者和创新者沉先生的遭遇。 他正在申请以 EB-1A 签证的身份来美国,这是一位具有非凡能力的外国人。 沉先生最初是由一位前客户介绍给我们的。 几个月来,他一直在寻找一家可以直接回答他的申请和批准几率的公司。 他想要一家能尽最大努力的公司。 为了确保案件获得最大可能的获批可能性,我们提交了证据和论证,证明沉先生符合可能的10项标准中的7项,尽管资格的最低要求是3项。 RFE明确表示USCIS已经接受了一个标准。 我们的工作是再证明两个。 但是,我们不想留下任何机会。 具体来说,RFE 挑战了八个标准:

    • 受益人的进入将大大有利于美国
    • 收到较小的国家或国际认可的奖项或奖励
    • 协会会员资格
    • 对该领域具有重大意义的原创性贡献
    • 该领域学术文章的作者身份
    • 申请人在杰出组织中担任领导或关键角色
    • 与同领域的其他人相比,受益人获得了高薪或其他显着高的报酬

    沉先生在银行和金融技术方面拥有非凡的专业知识,并寻求在美国创办一家咨询公司,帮助美国银行从其过时的银行业务模式转变为数字银行业务模式。 他是金融科技的早期先驱之一,并开发了自己的银行工具;一种独一无二的、灵活的银行工具,可以塑造以帮助几乎所有银行过渡到数字银行模式。 在中国期间,他的工作彻底改变了银行业,使数百万中国公民受益。 上海第一家民营数字银行的成立,很大程度上得益于他的努力。

    成功关键

    当案件收到补件通知(RFE)时,沉先生的成功机会遇到了严峻的挑战。 事实上,RFE 对沉先生最初提交的文件中的八个要点提出了质疑。 具体来说,RFE 提出质疑,受益人的入境将大大有利于美国,他将继续在他声称的专业领域工作,获得国家认可的奖项,协会成员的文件,原始贡献的证据,学术文章的作者身份,在杰出组织中发挥领导或关键作用的证据,以及获得高薪的证据。

    1. 受益人的入境将大大有利于美国

    为了减轻美国公民及移民服务局在这方面的顾虑,我们帮助沉先生起草了一份意向书,阐述了他在美国的意图以及为什么这对美国有实质性的好处。 我们帮助起草的这封信展示了他的数字银行方法如何独特地为他所工作的银行的成功做出了贡献,并且他同样可以将这种技术水平和成功带给美国的银行 我们证明,超过 40% 的北美银行已将超过 25% 的 IT 预算用于开发金融科技产品和服务,而且美国最大的银行正在看到这些投资在积极的消费者满意度方面取得的成果。

    在我们起草的最新意向书中,我们进一步帮助解释了客户在美国拥有一家咨询公司的预期愿景,致力于帮助商业银行和其他金融机构从过时的传统银行模式过渡到数字化互联网能够在互联网时代为客户服务的基于模型。 我们还描述了他过去的工作经历,他一直在这个领域工作。 最终,为了证明这个标准,我们的团队帮助起草了雇主的信函,起草了受益人的声明,并对美国银行业和历史进行了经济研究,证明他将有利于美国经济和工业。 例如,我们证明他从事的研究与 2008 年金融危机的起因密切相关。

    1. 收到较小的国家或国际认可的奖项或奖励

    对于这一标准,RFE 质疑沉先生的奖项因其在其领域的卓越表现而在国内或国际上得到认可的观念。 该服务特别引用了上海市授予沉先生的一个奖项,并声称,由于这是一个城市奖项,因此无法获得国内或国际的赞誉。 然而,在我们的回应中,我们提供了文件证据,证明上海是世界金融科技中心之一,因此也是金融科技领域最著名的城市之一。 因此,从沉先生的领域来看,在如此重要的城市获奖,必须在全球范围内获得国内和国际的赞誉。

    此外,在他们的RFE中,服务中心辩称,一些奖励是给沉先生所在银行的,因此,从技术上讲,沉先生不是奖励的直接获得者。 作为回应,我们提交了获奖组织将沉先生列为获奖“最具影响力的个人”的各种情况的文件,以及获奖组织特别推荐沉先生并感谢他在获奖项目中所做工作的文件。项目,以及他的作品对中国银行业的积极影响。

    1. 协会会员资格

    RFE 声称,该记录没有足够的文件证据证明沉先生因其成就而成为所列组织的成员。 在我们的回应中,我们断言这些组织确实要求其成员取得很高的成就,并提交了每个组织的章程,概述了成为成员所需的过程。 例如,一个组织的章程明确详细说明,潜在成员需要由该组织的创始成员之一提名,以表彰他们在该领域的杰出工作。

    1. 对该领域具有重大意义的原创性贡献

    在我们的回应中,我们提交了来自中国银行业多位高管的推荐信,详细说明了沉先生的架构如何彻底改变了中国的银行业。 具体来说,沉先生极其灵活的数字银行架构几乎可以被任何银行塑造和使用,以从其过时的、非数字化的银行模式转变为数字银行模式。 转向数字银行模式对银行和客户都有好处,因为它可以让银行轻松接触到更大的客户群,同时还可以提供更广泛的在线银行服务。

    1. 该领域学术文章的作者身份

    服务中心承认沉先生撰写了多篇文章,但RFE质疑他的作品似乎是针对中国普通民众的,因此不具有学术性质。 一般来说,学术文章是为特定领域的有学问的人写的。 作为对 RFE 的回应,我们提交了一份详尽的清单,详细列出了沉先生的作品被该领域其他专业人士引用的各种情况。 该榜单表明,引用沉先生作品的绝大多数实体要么是专业机构,要么是大学,因此证明他的作品是为学术受众量身定做的。 我们解释了他写的是什么,关于这些主题如何需要良好的教育程度,并且鉴于该主题的复杂性,它只能被视为学术性的。

    1. 申请人在杰出组织中担任领导或关键角色

    在他们的 RFE 中,服务中心辩称,记录中没有足够的证据证明沉先生在其组织中发挥了领导作用。 此外,RFE 质疑沉先生的雇主享有盛誉的说法。 为了展示沉先生的角色,我们提交了他的雇主提供的描述他担任各种行政和领导职位的文件,以及广泛而具体地列出沉先生的每个职位所承担的各种职责的文件。 关于他雇主的声誉,我们提交的证据表明,沉先生所雇用的银行是中国历史最悠久、最杰出、技术最娴熟的银行,因此在中国银行业享有盛誉部门。

    1. 与同领域的其他人相比,受益人获得了高薪或其他显着高的报酬

    在他们的RFE中,服务中心得出的结论是沉先生的薪水明显高于中国平均水平,但是这个标准要求他的薪水要高出很多,特别是对他所在领域的人来说。 作为回应,我们提交了沉先生所在领域的各种高管的薪水统计数据,以及沉先生雇主出具的证明薪资文件,准确显示他的收入。

    案件成果

    沉先生在 EB-1 类别下自行申请,并使用加急处理提交了申请。 他非常乐于助人,并提供了我们要求的所有文件。 我们在一个月内完成了第一次提交,并在不到一个月的时间内回复了证据请求。 沉先生的申请在回复证据请求后的 2 周内获得批准。 在获得他的批准后,我们提供了一对一的指导,帮助他为领事面谈做好准备。 我们希望确保我们的共同努力能够成功过渡到美国,这意味着帮助他利用有限的英语技能并通过领事口头面试。 他通过了面试,现在持 EB-1A 签证在美国工作。

原创内容

这是我们的原创内容,基于我们真实的客户及其独特的故事。 请注意,我们的许多文章和成功案例已被他人复制。 如果您正在寻求专业的法律服务,我们强烈建议您直接向律师询问有关如何赢得此案以及所涉及的关键策略的详细信息。 我们很乐意与您分享我们如何为他人做到这一点,以及我们如何与您一起创造一个新的成功故事。

EB-1A For Financial Technology Innovator

EB-1A For Financial Technology Innovator

  • Applicant: Mr. Shen*
  • Nationality: China
  • Field: Finance and Technology
  • Degree: Master’s in Software Engineering & Bachelor’s Degree in Computer Science
  • Challenges:
    • RFE challenging 7 areas of EB-1A petition
    • Client required help with his visa interview, considering his limited English skills.
    • Client was not the direct recipient of some of his awards
    • RFE argued his authorships were not scholarly

     

    BACKGROUND

    Sometimes, even very strong cases can be met with difficult challenges from USCIS. This is what happened to Mr. Shen, a renowned policymaker and innovator in the field of fintech (Financial Technology). He was applying to come to the United States as an EB-1A visa, an alien of extraordinary ability. Mr. Shen was initially referred to us by a previous client. For months, he had been searching for a firm that would give him a straight answer regarding his application and the odds of approval. He wanted a firm that would give their maximum effort. In order to ensure the highest possible likelihood of the case being approved, we submitted evidence and argumentation to prove that Mr. Shen satisfied 7 of the possible 10 criteria, even though the minimum requirement for qualification is 3. The RFE explicitly stated that the USCIS had already accepted one criterion. Our job was to prove just two more. However, we didn’t want to leave anything to chance. Specifically, the RFE challenged eight criteria:

    • The Beneficiary’s Entry Would Substantially Benefit Prospectively the United States
    • Receipt of Lesser Nationally or Internationally Recognized Prizes or Awards
    • Membership in Associations
    • Original Contributions of Major Significance to the Field
    • Authorship of Scholarly Articles in the Field
    • The Applicant Performed in a Leading or Critical Role for a Distinguished Organization
    • The Beneficiary Has Commanded a High Salary or Other Significantly High Remuneration in Comparison to Others in his Field

    Mr. Shen had an extraordinary level of expertise in banking and financial technology and sought to start a consulting firm in the United States that would help American Banks transfer from their outdated banking models, into digital banking models. He was one of the early pioneers in fintech, and developed his own banking tool; a one-of-a-kind, flexible banking tool that could be molded to help virtually any bank transition to a digital banking model. While in China, his work revolutionized the banking industry and benefited millions of Chinese citizens. The first privately owned digital bank in Shanghai was established in large part because of his efforts.

     

    KEYS TO SUCCESS

    Mr. Shen’s chances of success were met with a serious challenge when the case was issued a Request for Evidence (RFE). Indeed, the RFE challenged a total of eight points in Mr. Shen’s original filing. Specifically, the RFE challenged that the beneficiary’s entry would substantially benefit prospectively the United States, that he would continue to work in his claimed area of expertise, the receipt of nationally recognized prizes, documentation of membership in associations, evidence of original contribution, evidence of authorship of scholarly articles, evidence of a having a leading or critical role for distinguished organizations, and evidence of having commanded a high salary.

    1. The Beneficiary’s Entry would Substantially Benefit Prospectively the United States

    In order to alleviate USCIS’ concerns in this area, we helped Mr. Shen draft a letter of intent that laid out his intentions in the United States and why it would substantially benefit the US. The letter we helped draft demonstrated how his digital banking methods uniquely contributed to the success of banks he has worked at and that he can similarly bring that level of technology and success to banks in the U.S. We demonstrated that more than 40% of North American banks have dedicated more than 25% of their IT budget to developing Fintech products and services, and that the largest U.S. banks are seeing results of these investments in positive consumer satisfaction.

    In his updated letter of intent that we drafted, we further helped explain our client’s intended vision of owning a consulting firm in the United States, dedicated to helping commercial banks and other financial institutions transition from their outdated, traditional banking models, to a digitized internet-based model capable of serving the customers in the age of the internet. We also described his past work history, and that he had always worked in this field. Ultimately, in order to prove this criterion our team help draft a letter from the employer, drafted a statement from the beneficiary, and performed economic research on the US banking industry and history that demonstrated that he would benefit the US economy and industry. For example, we demonstrated that he had worked on research that was centrally related to the causes of the 2008 financial crisis.

    1. Receipt of Lesser Nationally or Internationally Recognized Prizes or Awards

    For this criterion, the RFE challenged the notion that Mr. Shen’s awards were nationally or internationally recognized for excellence in his field. The Service specifically cited one award given to Mr. Shen by the city of Shanghai, and asserted that, because it was a city award, it could not garner national or international acclaim. In our response, however, we provided documentary evidence that listed Shanghai as one of the world hubs, and as a result one of the most prominent cities, in the field of fintech. Therefore, an award from such an important city from the perspective of Mr. Shen’s field must sustain national and international acclaim worldwide.

    Moreover, in their RFE, the Service Center argued that some awards were given to the banks where Mr. Shen worked, and therefore, Mr. Shen was technically not the direct recipient of the award. In response, we submitted documentation from various instances where the awarding organizations listed Mr. Shen as the “most influential individual” in winning the award, along with documentation where the awarding organizations singled out Mr. Shen and thanked him for his work in the awarded project, as well as the positive influence his works had on the Chinese banking industry.

    1. Membership in Associations

    The RFE asserted that the record did not contain sufficient documentary evidence to establish that Mr. Shen became a member of the organizations listed as a result of his achievements. In our response, we asserted that the organizations did require high achievements from their members, and submitted the bylaws of each organization, outlining the process required to become a member. The bylaws of one organization, for example, clearly detailed that a potential member needed to be nominated by one of the founding members of the organization for their outstanding work in the field.

    1. Original Contributions of Major Significance to the Field

    In our response, we submitted letters of recommendation from various executives across the Chinese banking sector detailing how Mr. Shen’s architecture had revolutionized the banking industry in China. Specifically, Mr. Shen’s extremely flexible digital banking architecture could be molded and used by virtually any bank to transition from their outdated, non-digitized banking models into digital banking models. Switching to digital banking models benefits both the bank and the clients in that it allows the bank to easily reach a larger client base while also providing extensively more banking services online.

    1. Authorship of Scholarly Articles in the Field

    The Service Center acknowledged that Mr. Shen had authored several articles, however, the RFE challenged the fact that his works appeared to be meant for China’s general population, and therefore, not scholarly in nature. In general, a scholarly article is written for learned persons in a given field. In response to the RFE, we submitted an extensive list detailing various instances where Mr. Shen’s works had been cited by other professionals in the field. The list exemplified the fact that the overwhelming majority of entities that cited Mr. Shen’s works were either professional organizations or universities, therefore proving that his work was tailored for scholarly audiences. We explained what it is that he wrote about, about how the topics required a fine degree of education and that given the complexity of the topic, it could only be seen as scholarly.

    1. The Applicant Performed in a Leading or Critical Role for a Distinguished Organization

    In their RFE, the Service Center contended that the record did not contain enough evidence to establish that Mr. Shen had played a leading role within his organization. Furthermore, the RFE challenged the notion that Mr. Shen’s employers had a distinguished reputation. To demonstrate Mr. Shen’s role, we submitted documents from his employers depicting his appointment in various executive and leadership positions, as well as documents extensively and specifically listing the various duties each of Mr. Shen’s positions entailed. In regard to the reputation of his employers, we submitted evidence showing the banks were Mr. Shen was employed were some of the oldest and most prominent in China, as well as the most technologically adept, and therefore held a distinguished recognition in the Chinese banking sector.

    1. The Beneficiary Has Commanded a High Salary or Other Significantly High Remuneration in Comparison to Others in his Field

    In their RFE, the Service Center concluded that Mr. Shen’s salary was significantly higher than the Chinese average, however, this criterion requires his salary to be significantly higher, specifically to those in his own field. In response, we submitted statistics on the salaries of various executives across Mr. Shen’s field, as well as certified salary documentation from Mr. Shen’s employer showing exactly how much he earned.

     

    OUTCOME

    Mr. Shen self-petitioned under the EB-1 category and filed the application using premium processing. He was very helpful and provided all the documents we inquired for. We completed the first filing within a month, and responded to the Request for Evidence in under a month. Mr. Shen’s application received approval within 2 weeks of responding to the Request for Evidence. Following his approval, we provided one-on-one coaching to help prepare him for his consular interview. We wanted to make sure that our hard work together would amount to a successful transition to the United States and that meant assisting him with his limited English skills and passing the oral consular interview. He passed his interview, and he is now working in the US under and EB-1A visa.

Original Content

This  is our original content and is based on our real client(s) and their unique story. Please be aware that many of our articles and success stories have been copied by others. If you are seeking a professional for legal services we highly recommend you directly ask the lawyer details about how to win this case and the key strategies involved. We would love to share with you how we did it for others and how we can create a new success story with you.