E-2 物业经理

Property Manager Meets Requirements For E2 Visa

  • 申请人:马尔先生
  • 国家/地区:中国台湾
  • 行业:物业管理
  • 职位:总裁兼所有者/主要投资者
  • 成立年份: 2009
  • 员工人数: 2 人,包括 Mal 先生
  • 家属人数: 1
  • 投资金额:超过600,000美元的房地产以买房
  • 挑战:
    • 只有 Mr. Mal(小型房地产管理物业)等 2 名员工
    • 该投资用于购买不动产
    • 物业管理收入偏低
    • 公司另外 40% 的股份由家族成员所有

背景介绍

Mal 先生来到 Tsang and Associates 希望我们能协助他开发他的 E-2 条约投资者签证申请。 如果没有这个机会,他的公司将无法利用不断增长的物业管理行业,并阻碍他们在南加州物业管理行业占据主导地位的努力。

不过,他经商经验不多,虽然家财万贯,但流动资金也不多。 很难证明他拥有一家真正的公司,因为它很小,而 Mal 先生只想购买房产。 他不确定在这种情况下他如何才能获得 E-2 签证的批准,并且不抱太大希望。

成功关键

根据美国公民和移民服务局的规定,为了使他们的 E-2 签证申请成功,有几个要求是必要的:

  1. 条约投资者必须拥有条约国的国籍
  2. 公司必须是一家真正的美国公司,一家真正的运营企业,而不是一家虚构的纸质组织
  3. 投入的资本必须是实质性的,并且不可撤销地投入到企业中
  4. 投资不能是边际的
  5. 投资者必须有能力发展和指导企业
  6. 投资者必须有意向在 E-2 身份结束后离开

条约国国民

当 Mal 先生第一次聘请我们加入 Tsang and Associates 时,我们坚信他是合格的。 首先我们注意到,他作为台湾人,确实符合国籍要求。 此外,我们通过公司章程和股票交易文件显示,Mal先生拥有公司60%的股份,因此合并后的股权符合外资持股的要求。

实体经营企业

最初我们认为很难证明 Mal 先生的企业是一家真正活跃的商业企业,因为事实上只有一名其他员工。 为了满足这一要求,我们参考了各种银行对账单、采购和销售发票以及与活跃客户的合同,以证明该企业是真实和活跃的,尽管其表面上的员工人数很少。

重大且不可撤销的投资

此外,我们被要求证明 Mal 先生的投资是实质性的且不可撤销的,因为 USCIS 担心该投资只是一项“冒险的承诺”。 为此,我们表明 Mal 先生自 2009 年成立以来已向该公司投入了超过 600,000 美元的合并和大量资本投资。 通过他的财务报表,我们证明这些资金来自 Mal 先生自己的个人资金,并且多年来从公司成功中获得的利润也被重新投资到公司;这表明 Mal 先生对这项事业的承诺。 即使这笔钱被用来购买不动产,但我们证明了投资的不断循环证明了投资的实质性和不可撤销性。 我们利用 USCIS 使用的比例测试来确定投资金额是通常被认为是建立企业的“必要”金额,尽管购买了房产。

不仅仅是边际投资

除了证明所进行的投资是可观的之外,我们还需要证明投资不仅仅是边际的。 根据联邦法规,如果一项投资提供的收入超过支持个人和家庭所需的收入,或者它将在未来做出重大经济贡献,则该投资被视为超边际投资。 我们通过帮助 Mal 先生为他的公司制定完善的商业计划,以两种方式实现了这一目标。 我们首先证明 Mal 先生通过聘请注册会计师对业务前景进行仔细分析来确保良好的投资回报。 我们通过公司的银行报表证明,随着收入和利润不断回流到公司,财务状况稳健。 尽管公司收入很低,但我们强调它拥有支付所有费用所需的财务资源,并且有能力实现未来的大幅增长。 更重要的是,在我们帮助 Mal 先生制定商业计划的过程中,我们证明,随着业务与不断发展的行业一起持续增长,到 2018 年将创造额外的五个就业机会,从而做出重大的经济贡献。

开发和指导企业的能力

我们必须展示的另一个关键点是 Mal 先生来美国是为了发展和指导企业,这意味着他必须拥有公司的控股权。 根据 USCIS 的规定,普通技术工人和非技术工人不符合资格。 我们首先根据他的资历和过去的经验证明 Mal 先生确实是合格的。 我们强调了 Mal 先生在建立客户关系方面会说英语、中文和台湾语的能力,我们强调 Mal 先生的大部分职业生涯都致力于物业管理和投资领域,进一步证明需要 Mr.马尔的能力。 通过我们制定的详细说明 Mal 先生职责的商业计划,我们表明 Mal 先生的职责将包括确定额外的收入来源、扩大其经营范围以最大化投资回报并提高生产力。 我们展示了 Mal 先生是他公司的关键,是他的公司在美国发展的重要组成部分。

打算离开

最后,我们需要证明Mal先生没有任何逾期居留的意图。我们证明他和他的家人与台湾有重要的社会和经济联系,包括一家台湾公司的大量股份。 我们通过财务报表证明,Mal先生在多家金融机构持有充裕的现金和资产;我们还使用他的房地产和财产登记来显示他在那里的关系。

案件成果

提交请愿书后,还有最后一步。 我们需要为 Mal 先生即将与移民官面谈做好准备。 起初,他很苦恼,生怕采访不顺利。 Mal先生很担心,因为他的投资是用来购买房产的,而且物业管理公司的收入很低。 尽管如此,我们通过向他提出我们根据多年经验预计移民官会问的问题来帮助他建立信心。 我们能够与他会面,进行数小时的面试练习和详细回答。 之后,他对即将到来的采访感到非常自在。 面试结束后,马尔先生很庆幸自己准备得非常充分,顺利通过了面试。 请愿书在一天后获得批准。 全家人来到美国开始工作,并为继续房地产投资而兴奋。

原创内容

这是我们的原创内容,基于我们真实的客户及其独特的故事。 请注意,我们的许多文章和成功案例已被他人复制。 如果您正在寻求专业的法律服务,我们强烈建议您直接向律师询问有关如何赢得此案以及所涉及的关键策略的详细信息。 我们很乐意与您分享我们如何为他人做到这一点,以及我们如何与您一起创造一个新的成功故事。

Our website is currently being remodeled. Thank you for visiting us while we continue to improve!
E-2 for Property Manager

Property Manager Meets Requirements For E2 Visa

  • Applicant: Mr. Mal
  • Nationality: Taiwan (Republic of China)
  • Industry: Property Management
  • Position: President and Owner/ Principal Investor
  • Year Incorporated: 2009
  • Number of Employees: 2 including Mr. Mal
  • Number of Dependents: 1
  • Investment Amount: More than $600,000 in real estate in order to buy a house
  • Challenges:
    • There were only 2 employees including Mr. Mal (small real estate management property)
    • The investment was used to buy real property
    • Property management income was low
    • The other 40% of the company was owned by a family member

BACKGROUND

Mr. Mal came to Tsang and Associates in hopes that we could assist him in developing his E-2 Treaty Investor Visa application. Without this opportunity, his company would fail to capitalize on the growing property management industry and be hindered in their attempt to carve out a dominant presence in the Southern California property management industry.

However, he did not have much experience in business and did not have many liquid funds despite his family’s wealth. It was difficult to show that he owned a real company since it was small and Mr. Mal only wanted to buy property. He wasn’t sure how he would be able to be approved for his E-2 visa in these circumstances and did not have much hope.

KEYS TO SUCCESS

In order for one to be successful in their E-2 visa application, there are several requirements that are necessary according to United States Citizenship and Immigration Services regulations:

  1. The treaty investor must possess the nationality of the treaty country
  2. The corporation must be a bona fide U.S. Corporation, a real operating enterprise and not a fictitious paper organization
  3. Capital invested must be substantial and irrevocably committed to the enterprise
  4. The investment cannot be marginal
  5. Investor must have ability to develop and direct the enterprise
  6. Investor must have intent to depart following the end of E-2 status

National of Treaty Country

When Mr. Mal first retained us at Tsang and Associates, we strongly believed that he qualified. First we noted that he, as a Taiwanese national, indeed fulfilled the nationality requirement. In addition, we showed through the Articles of Incorporation and stock transaction documents, that Mr. Mal was the owner of 60% of the company and thus the combined ownership meets the requirement of foreign ownership.

Real and Operating Enterprise

Initially we believed that it would be difficult to prove that Mr. Mal’s business was a real and active commercial enterprise due to the fact there was only one other employee. In order to satisfy this requirement, we referenced various bank statements, purchase and sales invoices as well as contracts with active customers in order to demonstrate that the business was real and active, despite its low employee count on the surface.

Substantial and Irrevocable Investment

In addition, we were required to prove that the investment made by Mr. Mal was substantial and irrevocable due to USCIS fears that the investment is simply just a “risky undertaking”. In order to do so, we showed that Mr. Mal had made a combined and substantial capital investment of more than $600,000 into the company since its incorporation in 2009. Using his financial statements, we demonstrated that these funds came out of Mr. Mal’s own personal funds and profit gained from the company’s success was also reinvested into the company over the years; this indicated Mr. Mal’s commitment to the undertaking. Even though the money was used to buy real property, we demonstrated that the continual recycling of investment proved the substantial and irrevocable nature of the investment. We utilized the proportionality test used by USCIS to determine that the amount invested is an amount normally considered “necessary” to establish an enterprise despite the property purchase.

More than Marginal Investment

In addition to proving that the investment made was substantial, we were required to prove that the investment was more than marginal. According to federal regulations, an investment is considered to be more than marginal in the cases that it either provides income that exceeds what is necessary to support the individual and the family or that it would make a significant economic contribution in the future. We fulfilled this in two ways by helping Mr. Mal to develop a sound business plan for his company. We first demonstrated that Mr. Mal assured a good return on investment by hiring a Certified Public Accountant to perform a careful analysis of the business prospects. We proved with the company’s bank statements that as revenue and profits are constantly being recycled into the Company, solid financial position has been achieved. Even though the company revenue was low, we stressed that it had the necessary financial resources for all of its expenses and was in position to experience substantial future growth. More importantly, as we helped Mr. Mal develop a business plan, we proved that significant economic contributions would be made in creating an additional five jobs by 2018 as the business continues to grow alongside the growing industry.

Ability to Develop and Direct the Business Enterprise

Another key point we had to show was that Mr. Mal was coming to the U.S. to develop and direct the enterprise, meaning that he would have to have a controlling interest in the company. According to USCIS regulation, ordinary skilled and unskilled workers do not qualify. We first demonstrated that Mr. Mal was indeed qualified based on his credentials and past experiences. We highlighted Mr. Mal’s ability to speak English, Chinese, and Taiwanese in building up customer relations and we stressed that much of Mr. Mal’s professional life had been devoted to the property management and investment sectors, further proving the need for someone of Mr. Mal’s caliber. Through the business plan we developed detailing Mr. Mal’s duties, we showed that Mr. Mal’s duties would entail identifying additional sources of income and revenue, expanding its scope of operations in order to maximize return on investments, and increase productivity. We showed that Mr. Mal was the linchpin of his company, a vital component to the growth of his company in the United States.

Intent to Depart

Lastly, we needed to prove that Mr. Mal did not have any intention to overstay his visa. We demonstrated that he and his family had significant social and financial ties to Taiwan including a large number of shares in a Taiwanese company. We proved with financial statements that Mr. Mal maintains ample cash and assets at various financial institutions; we also used his registration of real estate and property to show his connections there as well.

OUTCOME

Following the submission of our petition, there was one final step. We needed to prepare Mr. Mal for his upcoming interview with the immigration officer. Initially, he was very distressed, fearful that the interview wouldn’t go well. Mr. Mal was worried because his investment was used to buy real property and also because the property management company income was very low. Nevertheless, we helped him to build confidence by presenting him with questions that we anticipated, through our years of experience, the immigration officer would ask. We were able to meet with him to do numerous hours of interview practice and detailing answers. Afterwards, he was very comfortable with the upcoming interview. When the interview was over, Mr. Mal was very grateful that he felt extremely well prepared and that he was able to pass without any difficulties. The petition was approved after one day. The entire family came to the U.S. to start work and were excited to continue real estate investment.

Original Content

This  is our original content and is based on our real client(s) and their unique story. Please be aware that many of our articles and success stories have been copied by others. If you are seeking a professional for legal services we highly recommend you directly ask the lawyer details about how to win this case and the key strategies involved. We would love to share with you how we did it for others and how we can create a new success story with you.